bibliosaurusrex:

I really want to be friends with a lot of you guys I’m just super awkward at talking to people

4 hours ago   242   Reblog

rainydayscoffeeandbooks:

I’m addicted and I just can’t get enough

7 hours ago   25   Reblog
Anonymous
Do you write anything?

Not recently. I used to write short stories and stuff but I haven’t had the time. And I also used to write articles/columns/editorials for the school newspaper but got switched out of Journalism for…reasons. I would like to get back into it though! :)

8 hours ago   0   Reblog
  #asks

literary-life:

untitled by pltw on Flickr.

8 hours ago   43   Reblog

bookdrunkinlove:

Book Photo Challenge
Day 11 - Underrated Book

These books don’t get enough recognition for what they are. Strong women, and women of color that are main characters. They embrace sexuality, and the love interests aren’t the main focus of the story.

Lady Assasins, Monsters, and Queens. Pretty bad ass.

8 hours ago   469   Reblog

sydneykatherines:

Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead and its pretty spines.

8 hours ago   185   Reblog

letmereadinpeace:

The kindle daily deal today is The Assassin’s Blade (which of course I got). I now have Throne of Glass, A Crown of Midnight and The Assassin’s Blade all on my kindle. I’m thinking I might read it soon.

Thoughts?

Throne of Glass is one of my all time favorite books. I’m currently on Crown of Midnight and love it just as much!! Have you already read some of the series or are you wondering if you should start? Bc if you haven’t you definitely should :D

9 hours ago   8   Reblog

a-bookish:

July Book Photo Challenge - Day 21: Poetry.

10 hours ago   4   Reblog

the-library-and-step-on-it:

MY HOME LIBRARY:

Multiple translations of the same work.

In this case, it’s not only a matter of translation, but also of selection and ordering of the different fragments.

10 hours ago   351   Reblog

ifreakinlovebooks:

Currently Reading: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson.

Book Description:

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey’s boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie’s own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they’re the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can’t collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie’s struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.

10 hours ago   112   Reblog
© JASONDILAURENTS